Main Menu

Cameo Outdoor Summer 2019/20 – First Program Announced

Cameo Outdoor returns for another year of fresh films in the fresh air on the rolling lawn behind Cameo Cinemas in Belgrave. Its summer school holidays film program showcases the most hotly anticipated new release films, along with a couple of beloved Cameo Christmas classics in the lead-up to the festive season.

This summer sees the sun set on two significant moments in time – the end of another decade, and the final film in the current ‘Skywalker’ trilogy: Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker. Cameo Outdoor is giving fans the chance to see it the minute it releases, at 12:01am on Thursday 19 December (midnight on Wednesday night). Cosplay is obviously encouraged!

Cameo Christmas classics Elf and Home Alone screen on Friday 13 December and Saturday 14 December, respectively, getting audiences right into the festive spirit.

New Year’s Eve presents the purrrfect opportunity for a feline-themed fiesta with a screening of star-studded musical Cats seeing in the roaring 2020s! Audiences are invited to dress up for a kitty catwalk before the film, and there’ll be themed milky cocktails and mocktails available from the bar.

Greta Gerwig’s Little Women and Guy Ritchie’s The Gentlemen screen on alternate nights in the first week of January, and fantastical favourite Labyrinth screens on Thursday 9 January as an annual celebration of David Bowie’s birthday (January 8).

Australian filmmaker Justin Kurzel’s new film True History of the Kelly Gang screens on Thursday 14 January; Bombshell starring Nicole Kidman, Charlize Theron, and Margot Robbie screens from Thursday 16 January; and Tom Hanks’ heartwarming performance in A Beautiful Day in the Neighbourhood can be seen from Thursday 23 January.

The Cameo Outdoor bar is open at the back of the lawn before and throughout the film, so that audiences don’t have to go far to top up on popcorn and drinks!

Finally, four-legged family members are welcome at each and every Cameo Outdoor session. Just don’t forget the doggy bags!

It’s going to be another glorious summer of cinema under the stars at Cameo Outdoor.

Full program details are as follows:

Cameo Outdoor Program:
All sessions start at sundown, unless otherwise indicated.

Friday 13 DecemberElf – Cameo Christmas Classic
Saturday 14 DecemberHome Alone – Cameo Christmas Classic

Thursday 19 December, 12:01amStar Wars: The Rise of Skywalker – Midnight Screening
Thursday 19 December: Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker
Friday 20 December: Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker
Saturday 21 December: Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker
Sunday 22 December: Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker
Monday 23 December: Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker
Tuesday 24 December: Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker
Wednesday 25 December: Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Thursday 26 December: Jumanji: The Next Level
Friday 27 December: Cats
Saturday 28 December: Jumanji: The Next Level
Sunday 29 December: Jojo Rabbit
Monday 30 December: Jumanji: The Next Level
Tuesday 31 December: Cats – New Year’s Eve Dress-up Party
Wednesday 1 January: The Gentlemen

Thursday 2 January: Little Women
Friday 3 January: The Gentlemen
Saturday 4 January: Little Women
Sunday 5 January: Spies in Disguise
Monday 6 January: The Gentlemen
Tuesday 7 January: Little Women
Wednesday 8 January: The Gentlemen

Thursday 9 January: Labyrinth – Annual David Bowie’s Birthday Celebration
Friday 10 January: A Shaun the Sheep Movie: Farmageddon
Saturday 11 January: 1917
Sunday 12 January: My Spy
Monday 13 January: 1917
Tuesday 14 January: True History of the Kelly Gang
Wednesday 15 January: 1917

Thursday 16 January: Bombshell
Friday 17 January: Dolittle
Saturday 18 January: Bombshell
Sunday 19 January: Dolittle
Monday 20 January: Go!
Tuesday 21 January: Bombshell
Wednesday 22 January: The Biggest Little Farm

Thursday 23 January: A Beautiful Day in the Neighbourhood
Friday 24 January: Like a Boss
Saturday 25 January: A Beautiful Day in the Neighbourhood
Sunday 26 January: A Beautiful Day in the Neighbourhood
Monday 27 January: Like a Boss

Cameo Outdoor (December 13, 2019 – January 27, 2020) 

All Cameo Outdoor screenings start at 9pm, unless otherwise indicated.

1628 Burwood Hwy, Belgrave, 3160

Program and tickets available herehttps://www.cameocinemas.com.au/outdoor-cinema






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *